Cancel GS1 membership

If you wish to cancel your membership, there are a few things you need to do before you proceed. 

All use of our standards, and the numbers that we have provided through your membership, must cease. All barcoded products should be removed from the market.

We are unable to refund any payments for the part use of your annual membership. Your membership will remain live until we have confirmation that your assigned GS1 numbers have been removed from the supply chain, and you have received confirmation from GS1 Australia that your account has been closed. Please refer to our Terms of Trade.

Once your account has been closed, you will return all your assigned GS1 numbers. It is important that you immediately stop using any of the GS1 identifiers and barcodes, since continuing to use them could lead to duplication problems for GS1 Australia members.

For this reason, GS1 Australia, in cooperation with its members, actively monitors all barcodes currently in use and will take action, if any barcodes are discovered that are not registered with GS1 Australia.

Contact us on 1300 227 263 and select option 2 or email the Customer Experience team.